group of animated people forming a circle by holding hands

2024 Member List

There are two classes of membership in OAILSP: General Members and Associate Members.

General Membership is open to the most senior managers of agencies and organizations that provide community based support services to persons with disabilities in Ontario, and who report directly to the Board of Directors of their respective not-for-profit agency. General Members are eligible to vote.

Associate Membership is open to individuals other than senior managers who are involved in the management of organizations that support the objects of OAILSP as listed on the Home Page. Associate Members do not have voting privileges.

2024 General Members


Michael Mathieson

Executive Director

Access Independent Living Services

50 Ashwarren Road

Toronto M3J 1Z5

telephone: 416-780-1650 ext. 223

fax: 416-780-0961


Susan Andrews

(Interim) Chief Executive Officer 

Bellwoods Centre for Community Living Inc.

3 Concord Gate, Suite 200

Toronto M3C 3N7

Telephone: 416-696-9663 ext. 207

Fax: 416-696-9481


Darryl Tooley

Executive Director

Cheshire Homes Inc.(Hastings/Prince Edward)

41 Pinnacle St. S.

Belleville 3A1 K8N

telephone: 613-966-2941


Angela McMillan

Executive Director

Cheshire Homes London

2-1111 Elias Street

London N5W 5L1

telephone: 519-439-4246 ext. 226

Malcolm Ponnoyan

Executive Director

Guelph Indpendent Living

255 Woodlawn Road West, Suite 207

Guelph N1H 8J1

telephone: 519-4836-7918

Mark DeNobile

Executive Director

Independent Living Halton

296 Ontario Street North

Milton L9T 2T9

telephone: 905-878-6277

fax: 905-878-6449

Janet Redman

Executive Director

Independent Living Waterloo Region

127 Victoria Street South, Suite 201

Kitchener     N2G 2B4

telephone: 519-571-6788 ext 7477

fax: 519-571-6388


Cheryl Wilson

Executive Director

Independent Living Services of Simcoe County & Area

44 Cedar Pointe Drive, Unit 1102

Barrie L4N 5R7

telephone: 705-737-3263 ext. 224

fax: 705-737-1874


Catherine Samuelson

Executive Director

North Yorkers for Disabled Persons

2880 Bayview Avenue

North York     M2N 5K3

telephone: 416-222-4448

Laura Salisbury

Chief Executive Officer

Nucleus Independent Living

2030 Bristol Circle, Suite 110

Oakville      L6H 0H2

telephone: 905-829-4499 ext. 130

fax: 905-829-0555


Laura Visser


PACE Independent Living

970 Lawrence Ave. West, Suite 210

Toronto M6A 3B6

telephone: 416-789-7806 ext. 223

fax: 416-789-7807

Sherry Kerr

Executive Director

Participation House - Brantford

10 Bell Lane

P.O. Box 2048

Brantford     N3T 5W5

telephone: 519-756-1430 ext. 223

fax: 519-756-0795


Brian Dunne

President and CEO

Participation House Services London and Area

620 Colborne Stree, Suite 101

P.O. Box 2048

London     N6B 3R9

telephone:519-660-6635 ex. 227


Mike Van der Vlist

Executive Director

Physically Handicapped Adults’ Rehabilitation Association P.H.A.R.A.

280 Oakwood Avenue

North Bay P1B 9G2

telephone: 705-476-0733

fax: 705-476-9287


Toby Harris

Chief Executive Officer

Traverse Independence

1382 Weber Street East, Unit 1

Kitchener   N2A 1C4

telephone: 519-741-5845 ext. 2103

fax: 519-741-8731


2024 Associate Members


Lucy Sheehan

Executive Director

Community Services, AbleLiving Services and Capability Support Services

265 Sanatorium Road, Suite 205

Hamilton L9C 7N4

telephone: 289-309-4465

fax: 905-692-4465


Carol McGill

Director of Operations

March of Dimes Canada

10 Overlea Blvd.

Toronto M4H 1A4

telephone: 416-425-3463


Deborah Simon

Chief Executive Officer

Ontario Community Support Association

180 Dundas Street West, Suite 1400B

Toronto  L9W 4L9

telephone: 416-256-3010 ext. 231

fax: 416-256-2031






Toronto Web Design by LinxSmart