group of animated people forming a circle by holding hands

2018 Member List

There are two classes of membership in OAILSP: General Members and Associate Members.

General Membership is open to the most senior managers of agencies and organizations that provide community based support services to persons with disabilities in Ontario, and who report directly to the Board of Directors of their respective not-for-profit agency. General Members are eligible to vote.

Associate Membership is open to individuals other than senior managers who are involved in the management of organizations that support the objects of OAILSP as listed on the Home Page. Associate Members do not have voting privileges.

General Membership Application Download application doc Download application pdf
Associate Membership Application Download application doc Download application pdf

2018 General Members

 

Carol MacKinnon

Executive Director

Access Better Living

733 Ross Avenue

Timmins P4N 8S8

telephone: 705-268-2240

fax: 705-268-2284

carol@accessbetterliving.ca

www.accessbetterliving.ca

 

Michael Mathieson

Executive Director

Access Independent Living Services

50 Ashwarren Road

Toronto M3J 1Z5

telephone: 416-780-1650 ext. 223

fax: 416-780-0961

michaelm@accessils.ca

www.accessils.ca

 

 

Lynn Calder

Executive Director

Assisted Living Southwestern Ontario

3141 Sandwich Street

Windsor     N9C 1A7

telephone: 519-969-8188 ext. 223

fax: 519-969-0390

LynnCalder@alsogroup.org

www.alsogroup.org

 

 

Lori Holloway

Chief Executive Officer

Bellwoods Centre for Community Living Inc.

3 Concord Gate, Suite 200

Toronto M3C 3N7

Telephone: 416-696-9663 ext. 207

Fax: 416-696-9481

lholloway@bcclsp.org

www.bellwoodscentres.org

 


Cindy Kinnon

Executive Director

Catholic Family Services of Hamilton

688 Queensdale Ave. East, Unit 2B

Hamilton     L8V 1M1

Telephone: 905-527-3823 ext. 226

Fax: 905-546-5779

ckinnon@cfshw.com

www.cfshw.com

 

 


 Terry Richmond

Executive Director

Cheshire Homes (Hastings-Prince Edward) Inc.

41 Pinnacle Street South

Belleville

K8N 3A1telephone: 613-966-2941

fax: 613-966-2461

trichmond@cheshirehpe.ca

 

 

Judith Fisher

Executive Director

Cheshire Homes of London Inc.

1111 Elias Street, Unit 2

London N5W 5L1

telephone: 519-439-4246 ext. 226

fax: 519-439-4815

judi.fisher@cheshirelondon.ca

www.cheshirelondon.ca

 

 

Janet Redman

Executive Director

Guelph Independent Living

255 Woodlaw Road West, Unit 207

Guelph N1H 8J1

telephone: 519-836-1812

fax: 519-836-7918

janet@guelphindependentliving.org

 

 

Philip Mills

Executive Director

Independent Living Centre of Waterloo Region

127 Victoria Street South, Suite 201

Kitchener     N2G 2B4

telephone: 519-571-6788 ext 7473

fax: 519-571-6388

philip@ilcwr.org

www.ilcwr.org

 

 

Hugh Stewart

Executive Director

Independent Living Halton - Joyce Scott Non-Profit Homes

296 Ontario Street North

Milton L9T 2T9

telephone: 905-878-6722

fax: 905-878-6449

jsilh@icloud.com

 

 

Marie Leon

Executive Director

ICAN - Independence Centre and Network

765 Brennan Road

Sudbury P3C 1C4

telephone: 705-673-0655

fax: 705-673-6682

info@ican-cerd.com

www.ican-cerd.com

 

 

Dan McGale

Executive Director

Independent Living Services of Simcoe County & Area

44 Cedar Pointe Drive, Unit 1102

Barrie L4N 5R7

telephone: 705-737-3263 ext. 224

fax: 705-737-1874

dmcgale@ilssimcoe.ca

www.ilssimcoe.ca

 

 

Stephen Kay

Chief Executive Officer

Kawartha Participation Projects

77 Towerhill Road

Peterborough     K9H 7N3

telephone: 705-745-4122

fax: 705-745-5989

ceo@kpp.ca

www.kpp.ca

 

 

Catherine Samuelson

Executive Director

North Yorkers for Disabled Persons

2880 Bayview Avenue

North York     M2N 5K3

telephone: 416-222-4448

nydp@rogers.com

 

 

Carole Beauvais

Executive Director

Nucleus Independent Living

2030 Bristol Circle, Suite 110

Oakville      L6H 0H2

telephone: 905-829-4499 ext. 130

fax: 905-829-0555

carole.beauvais@nucleusonline.ca

www.nucleusonline.ca

 

 

Laura Visser

Executive Director

PACE Independent Living

970 Lawrence Ave. West, Suite 210

Toronto M6A 3B6

telephone: 416-789-7806 ext. 223

fax: 416-789-7807

lvisser@pace-il.ca

www.pace-il.ca

 

 

Sherry Kerr

Executive Director

Participation House - Brantford

10 Bell Lane

P.O. Box 2048

Brantford     N3T 5W5

telephone: 519-756-1430 ext. 223

fax: 519-756-0795

skerr@participationhousebrantford.org

www.participationhousebrantford.org

 

 

Shelley Brillinger

Executive Director

Participation House, Markham

4261 Highway 7, Suite 204

Markham L3R 9W6

telephone: 905-513-2756 ext. 224

fax: 905-513-7963

shelley.brillinger@participationhouse.net

www.participationhouse.net

 


Brian Dunne

President & CEO

Participation House Support Services

London and Area

620 Colborne Street, Suite 101

London N6B 3R9

telephone: 519-660-6635 ext. 227

fax: 519-660-1654

briand@participationhouse.com

www.participationhouse.com

 


Linda MacLeod

Executive Director

Participation Lodge Grey / Bruce

R.R. #1

Holland Centre

N0H 1R0

telephone:519-794-3201 ext. 224

fax: 519-794-2167

Elaine@participationlodge.ca

www.participationlodge.com

 

 

Nellie Mcilveen

General Manager

Personal Choice Independent Living

520 Bronson Avenue

Ottawa     K1R 7Y9

telephone: 613-238-2723

fax: 613-238-8551

nellie.mcilveen@pcilcpva.org

www.pcilcpva.org


 

Mike Van der Vlist

Executive Director

Physically Handicapped Adults’ Rehabilitation Association P.H.A.R.A.

280 Oakwood Avenue

North Bay P1B 9G2

telephone: 705-476-0733

fax: 705-476-9287

mvandervlist@phara.org

www.phara.org

   


Simone Atungo

Cheif Executive Officer

Tobias House & Anne Johnston Health Station

2398 Yonge St., 

Toronto M4P 2H4

telephone: 416-486-8666

fax: 416-486-8660

simonea@ajhs.ca

www.ajhs.ca


 


Toby Harris

Chief Executive Officer

Traverse Independence

1382 Weber Street East, Unit 1

Kitchener   N2A 1C4

telephone: 519-741-5845 ext. 2103

fax: 519-741-8731

T.Harris@travind.ca

www.traverseindependence.ca

 

 

Vaelrie Bishop de Young

Executive Director

VHA Home and Healthcare

250 City Centre Avenue, Suite 700

Ottawa   K1R 6K7

telephone: 613-238-8420

fax: 613-238-1306

vbishop@vhaottawa.ca

www.vha.ca

 

2018 Associate Members

 

April Morganti

Executive Director

AbleLiving Thrive Group

125 Redfern Avenue

Hamilton L9C 7W9

telephone: 905-516-6981

amorganti@ableliving.org

www.ableliving.org

 

 

Carol McGill

Associate Director, Independent Living Services

March of Dimes Canada

13311 Yonge Street

Unit 202

Richmond Hill

L4E 3L6telephone: 905-251-7527

fax: 416-425-1920

cmcgill@marchofdimes.ca

 

  

Deborah Simon

Chief Executive Officer

Ontario Community Support Association

970 Lawrence Ave. West, Suite 104

Toronto M6A 3B6

telephone: 416-256-3010 ext. 231

1-800-267-6272

deborah.simon@ocsa.on.ca

 

 

JoAnn Shotton

Director, Attendant Care Outreach Program

Providence Care

c/o Providence Manor Site

275 Sydenham Street

Kingston K7K 1G7

telephone: 613-548-7222 ext. 3130

fax: 613-549-1925

shottonj@providencecare.ca

 

 

Vera Harris

Senior Manager, Attendant Services

Spinal Cord Injury Ontario

306 - 1120 Finch Avenue West

Toronto M3J 3H7

telephone: 416-241-1433 ext. 234

fax: 416-241-2466

vera.harris@sciontario.org

Toronto Web Design by LinxSmart